top of page

2022 WLECHA Awards
*Click on the Officer/Deputy name to read the Nomination Form/Incident*

K9 Handler of the Year: 
Officer Eric Disch - Madison Police Department

K9 Rookie Handler of the Year: 
Officer Andrew Hoffman  – Monona Police Department

Meritorious K9 Apprehension: 
Deputy Terry Tifft - Kenosha County Sheriff's Office
Meritorious Track with Apprehension: 
Sergeant Mackenzie Koster - Franklin Police Department

Meritorious Narcotics Find: 
Deputy Joseph Breeser - Crawford County Sheriff's Office
Meritorious Track: 
Officer Jeremy Anderson - Plover Police Department

Meritorious Article Find: 
Officer Cole Parker - Hartford Police Department


Merit Award - K9 Retired or End of Watch: 
Lieutenant Justin Daniels - K9 Zoey - Sheboygan County Sheriff's Office
Lieutenant Brad Lessila - K9 Apollo - Milwaukee County Sheriff's Office
Sergeant Benjamin Neumann - K9 Ares - Portage Police Department
Deputy Ben Keller - K9 Riko - Grant County Sheriff's Office
Officer Nicholas Place - K9 Major - Manitowoc Police Department
Officer Eric Krause - K9 Kass - Marion Police Department
Deputy Robert Kachel - K9 Blu - LaCrosse County Sheriff's Office
Detective Rick Helm - K9 Askan - New Berlin Police Department
Sergeant Adam Nachreiner - K9 Miya - Monona Police Department
Investigator Joshua Czys - K9 Tasja - Campbell Police Department
Deputy Cory Gladden - K9 Radar - Marathon County Sheriff's Office
Lieutenant Troy Deiler - K9 Leo - Marathon County Sheriff's Office
Deputy Brandon Stroik - K9 Csibi - Marathon County Sheriff's Office
Officer Dawn Hanizeski - K9 Nox - Oak Creek Police Department
Officer Ben Hardgrove - K9 Sam - Fond du Lac Police Department
Sergeant Lin Gunderson - K9 Rosko - Iowa County Sheriff's Office
Deputy Dan Wachowiak - K9 Yent - Portage County Sheriff's Office
Officer Cory Anderson - K9 Ando - Omro Police Department
Officer Steven Beal - K9 Odin - Racine Police Department
Officer Steven Beal - K9 Dixie - Racine Police Department
Deputy Spencer Elias - K9 Cash - Marinette County Sheriff's Office
Officer Dave Arvai - K9 Titan - Racine Police Department
Sergeant Craig Rohm - K9 Waskos - Appleton Police Department


bottom of page